Champagne Seconde Simon
Champagne Seconde Simon

Champagne Grand Cru Winegrower and Winemaker

Our Wine House

The story began in 1983 when Jean-Luc Secondé, the son of a winegrower from the Champagne region, decided to create a wine domaine in the village of Ambonnay in the heart of the Montagne de Reims vineyards.

He was helped by his wife Catherine and the domaine initially had 50 ares of vines as well as a further 1.3 hectares on a sharecropping basis. The wine domaine has since grown considerably and now covers 6 hectares of exclusively Grand Cru vineyards which give birth to champagnes with a very powerful identity.

The reins at Secondé-Simon have now been passed on to Jérôme Bôle, Jean-Luc and Catherine Secondé’s son-in-law, who is assisted in the vinification work by his son, Nicolas Secondé, who is also an oenologist. 

This expert in sparkling wines works for numerous wine domaines in France and abroad. His valuable expertise ensures the preservation of the unique style of champagnes produced by Secondé-Simon. 

Our cuvées are perfect for aperitifs, gastronomic dishes and are of course the ideal partner for your celebrations and events. Our Grand Cru collection includes the following cuvées:
- Cuvée Nicolas
- Cuvée Valérie
- Cuvée Mélodie
- Cuvée Vintage
- Cuvée Le Village

Champagne Seconde Simon

Champagne Seconde Simon
Champagne Seconde Simon
titre

L’histoire commença en 1983, lorsque Jean-Luc Secondé, fils de vigneron champenois, décida de lancer sa propre entreprise au cœur du vignoble de la Montagne de Reims, dans le village d’Ambonnay.

Il fut soutenu par son épouse Catherine et l’exploitation comptait, à ses débuts, 50 ares en propre et 1,3 hectares en métayage. Aujourd’hui, le vignoble s’est agrandi et s’étend sur 6 hectares uniquement planté en Grand Cru. Une véritable particularité qui signe des champagnes à forte identité.

Aujourd'hui, la destinée de la maison Secondé-Simon est aux mains de Jérôme Bôle, le gendre de Jean-Luc et Catherine Secondé. Il est accompagné, pour les vinifications, par Nicolas Secondé, œnologue et fils de la maison.

Ce spécialiste des vins effervescents intervient dans de nombreux vignobles en France et à l’étranger. Une expertise indispensable pour produire et préserver un style unique : celui des champagnes Secondé-Simon.

Nous vous proposons de découvrir dès à présent, ces cuvées pour accompagner vos apéritifs, vos mets les plus subtils et bien entendu fêter vos heureux évènements. Notre collection Grand Cru :
- Cuvée Nicolas
- Cuvée Valérie
- Cuvée Mélodie
- Cuvée Millésimé
- Cuvée Le Village

Champagne Seconde Simon